Go Figure….Pun Intended

I don’t get it.  I was really frustrated with the lack of downward movement on the scale so I decided to take a break.  I decided to not track my eating this week and relax a little bit.  I didn’t really over-eat, I just didn’t “do” the program.  I needed to not think about it for a week to just cut myself some slack.  We didn’t do anything outrageous:  made lasagna for my favorite kid, went out for Chinese Smorg before a really great jazz concert, had a couple Apple Ciders.  And after all that…….

Weekly loss:  1.8 lbs    Total loss:  12.8 lbs

Go figure.

3 responses to “Go Figure….Pun Intended

  1. Cut yourself some slack… now that is good advice. 🙂 Way to go!

  2. 12.8 pounds is nothing to sneeze at … good for you, and you deserve a break! 🙂

  3. I don’t know what you’re doing right, or wrong, or whatever, but it’s working because 12 pounds rocks the party! Good for you!

Leave a Reply

