Nasty Pizza

Tuesday night I ordered take-out pizza as I was exhausted and didn’t feel like cooking at 10 pm.  Pizza is fine on the plan as long as you count the points for it.

I was a good girl and counted every point.    Of course, with pizza, you know it’s great the next morning for breakfast.  I had a big salad with it Tuesday night but did have it for breakfast on Wednesday and then again with some light soup for lunch.  I was feeling lazy and wanted to use up the leftovers.  Bottom line, I felt absolutely crappy.   Not guilty-crappy, but physically crappy.

I had major heartburn that just did not want to go away.  I felt foggy and lethargic and just plain tired.  Crappy.  So I won’t be doing that again any time soon.  Even though it was all completely legal and accounted for and I didn’t go over on my daily points, I much prefer how I feel when I eat properly.  It’s back to lots of fresh fruit and veggies with lean protein for us.  Pizza is just not a good fit anymore.

On the jewelry front, I bought some lovely little ammonite cabochons today.  I’ll try and get a pic of them and post it tonight.   I’ll do that while I’m waiting for my veggies to cook.  🙂

2 responses to “Nasty Pizza

  1. Mmmmmm……Pizza. I’ve only had Pizza once in the last year. Back in May I ordered two mediums for the Lost finale.

    At least you didn’t eat it all at one sitting and spread it out over a few meals. Not sure I could have done that.

    Keep up the great work. 😀

    The Grumpy Man

    • If it’s any consolation, I really felt yucky. I was tired and grumpy….well, grumpier than usual, and went to bed early because I felt so wretched. I don’t think I’ll be wanting pizza again for a while anyway. We just watched all the seasons of Lost all in a row….we’d never seen them because of our wonky schedule. Lost Rocks!!

Leave a Reply

