I’m a Bad Bad Girl

Yup.  I am.  Over the weekend I went to watch a girlfriend’s band.  We stayed over and had a weekend of pub food and beer.

I did keep track of my points and tried to make healthy choices.  BBQ chicken and lasagna were just too tempting to pass up though.  As were the yam fries, the sushi, and the yakisoba.I won’t even talk about the curry.  Or the black-bottom cupcake.  Or the three beer.  *sigh*

I ate all those things.  The difference, however, is that I ate smaller portions of those things.  I asked for the take-out containers and used them.  I also fortified my diet with lots of fresh fruits and vegetables.  I knew in advance I was going to be eating out a lot this weekend so I planned for it.  I made sure that I was extra-careful in the days before and after my trip.

And the result?

A loss of 1.4 lbs.  Total loss of 6.2 lbs.

Maybe I’m a good girl after all.

4 responses to “I’m a Bad Bad Girl

  1. Yay! Good for you Jan.

  2. You are a good girl … and a bad girl … and that’s all good !!! 🙂

  3. We all have splurge days and shouldn’t worry about them as long as they are limited to rare occasions and not regular. Just need to make up for a splurge with a few good days.

    My two cents even if it’s only worth one. 😀

Leave a Reply

