Cut That Out!

Ever since I did the first reversible medallion with a cutout, I’ve wanted to do more.   Remember these stones?

All of these are large enough to lend themselves to this type of setting….the small labradorite is just barely big enough, but I can make it work.  The first thing of course is to build the bezel-rings, which I’ve already done.  The next is to draw the cutout designs.

Nothing special here…plain paper, a dull pencil because I’m at work and of course can’t find the pencil sharpener.  The placements for setting the wire bails on the tops are just approximate but the designs themselves are pretty much what I’m after.

For the record, the circles will either be cut with setting burs or with a drill.  I COULD try and cut perfect little circles but hey,  why torture myself?  I cuss too much as it is.  Now all that’s left is to glue the papers onto the sterling silver sheet and…..

……wait for it…….

……..

…………

……………..

CUT THAT OUT!!………….*donkey laugh*………….yes, I amuse THAT easily.

Leave a Reply

