Rose Quartz Swirly Mega-Heart

Okay, I probably wouldn’t label this piece that way for the shelf, but it really is the best way to describe it.

As I mentioned earlier, this piece ended up being a little larger than I had envisioned.  In the end, it did mean that I decided not to add the original piece that was the whole reason for building this.  It would have made the whole thing about 6 inches long and while I don’t think that’s necessarily a bad thing, I do think it would be a little intimidating for most people out there.  It would turn it into a piece that was worn perhaps only rarely which would make me sad.

As is,  this piece is light and feminine while still a little funky.  It’s something I definitely could wear every day.  And that’s how it should be….hiding your jewelry away in your jewelry chest or in that dish on your dresser is just hiding your light under a bushel.  Much better to let it shine.  Shine baby, Shine!.

2 responses to “Rose Quartz Swirly Mega-Heart

  1. this makes me smile! so dainty!

  2. I love it …

Leave a comment