A Lonely Little Guy

When I did my last batch of pendants, I missed one.

This pretty little agate had a bezel that was a bit too high.  When they’re too high they crimple when you bend them around the stone, especially on sharp corners like those on the ends of this stone.

I found him sitting on the back of my soldering-shelf and finished him off.  I lowered the bezel significantly on both ends, lowered it a hair on the long sides, and popped in this lovely little agate cabochon.  Pretty, isn’t he?

Pop by tomorrow.  If we’re both lucky the Rose-Quartz-Swirly-Mega-Heart should be finished.  How’s that for a handful of a name?

Leave a Reply

