OMG OMG OMG!!!

I’m soooo excited.   Can you tell I’m soooo excited????   And the reason for the excitement??  One word:  CRAFTGAWKER!!!

Craftgawker is a website that features all manner of handmade artistic goodies.  It’s a great place to go for inspiration and I tend to hang out there a fair bit drooling over all the pretties that are on display.  If you’re someone who is creative or just likes looking at handmade smorgasbords of talent, it’s definitely a place you should check out.  Just click the link at the beginning of the paragraph.

You can submit photos of your creations for display, and I have to admit I’ve submitted in the past and been rejected.  *sob*  The good news is, it just made me try harder when I re-submitted.  And can you guess why I’m so excited now?

You got it.  I WAS ACCEPTED!!  Wahooooo!!!!!   The little boys in my husband’s rock and roll band class are extremely confused as to why I’m tigger-bouncing and squealing, but I just don’t care!

Thank you so much Craftgawker!  I’m so thrilled to be accepted I have now used up my exclamation-point quota for the next 3 weeks.  You ROCK!!!!

(4 weeks of quota now  :))

9 responses to “OMG OMG OMG!!!

  1. I think this should be mine … lol … looks like an L to me!!!!! Your work is beautiful 🙂

  2. OMG OMG OMG. I just went there and you were on the first page of Jewelry. Whoot Whoot!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. Good for you for getting your name out there!! And I can’t believe you were ever rejected because you so deserve it. YAY!

  4. Sooo awesome Jan! I’m very excited for you. Wow, that little gem “Creston” sure pumps out great artists. Enjoy your journey.

  5. congrats 🙂 how exciting!

    • Thank you…it is terribly exciting for me. I visited your blog and lo and behold, there was a wonderful idea for a refreshing celebratory beverage. Yay!! I’ll be visiting again 🙂

Leave a Reply

