A Tidy Little Package

Could I just stick my jewelry on the shelf and be done with it?  Nooooooooooooooo.  Big surprise there.  I really wanted something that would showcase the pieces but was unusual, maybe a little stylish.  Something that was PRETTY.  After the 90’s, I live in fear of anything cutesy, country, lacy, frilly, or, god forbid, Southwestern.  I owned a consignment arts & crafts store in the 90’s and lace still gives me hives.  The mere sight of a hot-glue gun can land me on the floor in a corner, drooling and twitching.  I’m a little phobic….can you tell?

My friend Brandy had this amazingly awesome paper.  The pictures don’t do it justice but it’s got a pearlescent shine and is the most gorgeous shade of copper.

So there you have it.  I like how it compliments the pieces but still makes them *pop*.  One step closer to them being on the shelves.  Now I can build more….Yay!!!

Leave a Reply

