Plodding Along

Have you ever had a project that just seemed to take forever to finish?  That’s what this project has turned into.  It’s actually driving me nuts as I’m really into the instant-gratification thing right now with my jewelry and like it much better when things just come together the  way they’re supposed to with seemingly little effort from me.  Almost like I’m channeling something and my muse is acting of its own accord.  That’s SO not happening with this one.

Things are moving along, true, but slowly…agonizingly slowly.  It’s not really for lack of effort, but more because of life intervening.  People stopping by, errands and chores, but I’m trying to do a little bit each day.

I’m finally at the point where I can do a final fit-check for the stone and will do a final polish before setting the stone.

The chain will be hand-wrought and curly….distinctive and bold.  There’s that word again.  I’m liking it.  The hard part now is going to be deciding which side of this is truly the front and which side is the back.  I don’t think I can decide…I really don’t.

Leave a Reply

