Happy Accident

I hope everyone had a happy Thanksgiving weekend.  Mine was more productive than I expected it to be, mostly by accident.  Cutting out the back of the reversible necklace went well, including using drill-bits for the little circles.  After removing the paper, I popped the piece into the tumbler to let it work its magic.

My apologies for the fuzzy pictures…I’m still learning how to deal with this whole close-up finicky-lighting deal.  I’ll buy a tripod and a light-box soon, I promise!

While the piece was tumbling I had some time on my hands so I started playing with some wire.  Swirlies, curlies, twists and turnsies.  Different sizes of wire, different types of solder.  Mostly just practicing soldering as I’ve been away from it for a while.  At the end of the day I had a complete pendant, constructed completely in the gaps created by waiting for the other piece to be workable again.  I love it when stuff like that happens.

This is a massive Red Moss Agate cabochon with a Carnelian cabochon floating above for a bit of contrast.  The entire piece is approximately 3 1/2″ long.  Big, bold, and sassy.  Can’t do much better than that.

One response to “Happy Accident

  1. oh wait…now i see the two different pieces! I said mine mine mine to the first picture..BUT now I have looked at the next picture and since I would consider myself big, bold and sassy all I can say is MINE,MINE,MINE

Leave a Reply

